← Which AI scribe should you use?
AutoNotes vs Freed
| Factor | AutoNotes | Freed |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $19–$29/mo depending on plan | $39/mo (billed annually, 40 notes/mo) |
| Mental health specific | Yes | No |
| Psychiatry / med management | No | No |
| Note formats | SOAP, DAP, BIRP | Flexible / general |
| Writes directly into EHR | Copy/paste | Yes |
| Trains AI on your data | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free trial | No | Yes |
AutoNotes is the more affordable of the two. Freed costs more, so it's worth it only if its specific edge (see the table above) matters to your workflow.
Not sure either is right for you? Take the 6-question quiz for a recommendation matched to your practice.